Hey guys 🙂

So, how interesting that as I commit to altering my reality, I get groped on the street this morning. I won’t lie, I was livid. Shivers went up my spine, as the anger towards male entitlement rose to the surface. I tried to contain the anger as I continued walking like a zombie to the café. I sat down, took a deep breath, and realized I wanted to speak to someone about it. I didn’t want to take it to social media, didn’t tweet/facebook about it, but sent a message to a good friend telling him how tired I am of this. He reflected my old beliefs to me in his response:

“Men ain’t shit.”

That jolted me out. I realize how difficult it can be to let go of anger towards people for what they’ve done, but I knew for a fact that I did not want to continue living my life with that belief. What I really needed was to let myself feel. So I closed my eyes, took a deep breath, and allowed the feelings to pass. I read a post from Pam Grout’s page (check out her WordPress) about creating our own reality, and it was just what I needed.

So, in light of that, I thought: what do I want? I want to feel safe on the streets. I want to leave the house in a good mood and know that I can walk wherever I want feeling protected. I want to look forward to listening to my iPod, the amazing feeling I get when I walk, the wonderful breeze, the chance that walking gives me to be in my thoughts. I want to enjoy the scenery, enjoy the journey. I want men who are attracted to me to smile politely if we make eye contact, and I want to get a cute little rush from that! That’s what I want, that’s the reality I want to create. And although it is easy to get down about the current circumstances, I know that as I shift my consciousness to the good I want from men, it will only become my experience.

How wonderful would it be if millions of women around the world did the same? What a wonderful world we would create.

Thoughts? Share them with me in the comments 🙂

 

Much love,

A.

